Pastors A-G

There are many pastors either serving or retired on the roster of the Synod of Alberta and the Territories. Some of the retired clergy actively serve as interim pastors when there are parishes not currently served by a pastor. Please see each of the three menu lists for all active and retired pastors.

Rev Horst Aechtner
Retired
Cochrane, AB
403-851-0449
haechtner@hotmail.com
Rev Dennis Aicken
St. Paul Lutheran Church
30 – 49402 Range Road 234
Rolly View, AB  T4X 0Y1
780-236-3892
dcaicken@telus.net
Rev Ryan Andersen
Lead Organizer

Calgary Alliance for the Common Good
Calgary, AB
(403)993-7123
ryan@calgarycommongood.org
www.metroalliance.ca
Rev Greg Anderson
Trinity Lutheran Church
9929 105 Avenue
Grande Prairie AB T8V 1G7
780-532-4978
tlcgppastor@gmail.com
IMG_6507 (3) (260x260) Rev Bonnie Arends,
Interim Ministry

4618-49 Street
Camrose, AB  T4V 2M5
arends.bonnie@gmail.com
  Rev Dr Julianne Barlow
Calgary, AB 
  Rev Dr Vernon Begalke
Retired, Grande Prairie AB
780-539-9956
rabvern@telusplanet.net
  Rev Daniel Berg
Retired, Sherwood Park AB
780-416-1274
danandfreda@shaw.ca
  Rev Reginald Berg
Prince of Faith Lutheran Church
2523 56 St NE,
Calgary, AB T1Y 6E7
(403) 280-2866

pr.regberg@gmail.com
  Rev Angela Bergquist,
Retired, Hay Lakes
780-352-3267
abergquist@xplorenet.com
  Rev Donald Bolstad
Retired, Wetaskiwin AB
780-361-2397
ianddbolstad@persona.ca
 Wallace Bornhuse 2016 Rev Wallace Bornhuse
All Saints Lutheran Church
380 Midpark Blvd SE
Calgary AB T2X 2K4
403-256-0262
pastorwallacebornhuse@gmail.com
Rev Laird Borst
Chaplain
Good Samaritan Society (Zetter)
lborst@gss.org
Rev Edwin Bowen
Retired, Calgary AB
403-547-2803
bowene@telus.net
Rev Faith Brace
Retired, Cochrane AB
403-932-2701
fbrace@telusplanet.net
Rev Robert Breitwieser
Retired, Strathmore AB
403-934-2005
breitwir@yahoo.com
  Rev Scott Brown
Interim

Mount Olivet, Sherwood Park, AB
780-263-1182
spjcbrwn@gmail.com
  Rev Gary Buckley
Retired, Wetaskiwin AB
780-384-2415
buckleygd@hotmail.com
Rev William Bulger, Retired,
Interim Ministry
Grace, Hinton AB
780-865-4148
flydog@telusplanet.net
Kathy Calkins 2016 Rev Kathy Calkins
Good Shepherd Lutheran
Lethbridge, AB
krcalkins@shaw.ca
Rev Rick Chappell
Trinity Lutheran Church
10214 102 Avenue
Westlock AB T7P 2H9
780-349-3638
rstanleychappell@gmail.com
Rev Peter Chau
Retired, Calgary AB
403-286-3145
ykchau@telus.net
Rev James Chell
Retired, Hinton AB
(780) 865-1905
jimchell@telusplanet.net
Rev Raymond Christenson
Retired, Edmonton AB
(780) 435-8165
raychr@shaw.ca
Rev Yun-Ming Chu
Retired, Thornhill ON
(905) 760-2287
Rev Jailyn Corbin
Lord of Glory Lutheran

Lac La Biche
(780) 623-8467

lordofgloryllb@gmail.com
Rev Rachel Dart
Retired, Edmonton, AB
(587) 566-8655
brdart1990@gmail.com
Rev Jeff Decelle
Unity Lutheran Church
8 Palliser Place NE
Medicine Hat, AB T1C 1X1
(403) 487-5404
jeffdecelle@gmail.com
Ingrid Doerschel (105x130) Rev Ingrid Doerschel
Trinity Lutheran Church
10014-81 Ave. NW
Edmonton AB T6E 1W8
(780) 433-1604
Ingrid.Doerschel@gmx.net
Kayko Driedger Hesslein (112x135) Rev Dr. Kayko Dreidger Hesslein
Interim, Advent Lutheran Church
11 Scenic Acres Gate NW,
Calgary, AB T3L 1E4
kaykodh@hotmail.com
David Eriksson (111x130) Rev David Eriksson
Bethany Group
Camrose AB
David.Eriksson@bethanygrp.ca
Rev Vincent Eriksson
Retired, Camrose AB
(780) 672-7571
erissov@telus.net
Ron Flamand (100x130) Rev Ronald Flamand
Retired, Leduc County, AB
(780) 416-4845
roninnerjourney@gmail.com
  Rev George Friedrich
Intentional Interim Ministry
Edmonton, AB 
georgefriedrich@hotmail.com
David Friesen (96x130) Rev David Friesen
Calvary, La Glace/St John of Northmark, Woking
Grande Prairie, AB
(780) 513-6217
davefries1@gmail.com
Martin Garber-Conrad Rev Martin Garber-Conrad
Edmonton Community Foundation
Edmonton, AB
780-426-0015
martin@ecfoundation.org
Doug and Elise (95x130) Rev Douglas Giles
Cold Lake AB
(780) 639-2669
dougiles@telusplanet.net
Rev David Glawe
Red Deer, AB dsglawe@shaw.ca
020 (101x130) Rev Ken Grambo
Retired, Camrose AB
(780) 678-3227
kengrambo49@gmail.com
Pastor Barbara Groote_9634_r_5x7 (91x130) (91x130) Rev Barbara Groote
TWC
(587) 520-0357
revbgroote@gmail.com