Diaconal Ministers, Deacons, and Deaconesses within the ABT Synod

There are many pastors either serving or retired on the roster of the Synod of Alberta and the Territories. Some of the retired clergy actively serve as interim pastors when there are parishes not currently served by a pastor. Please see each of the three menu lists for all active and retired pastors.

Deacon Signi Bruner
Retired, Camrose
(780) 672-6484
Deacon Virginia Burke
Temporarily Without Call
Sister Monica Denk
Retired, Edmonton AB
(780) 916-0810
Deaconess Julie Hink
Retired, Edmonton AB
(780) 945-6006
Deacon Dr. Faith Nostbakken
Spiritual Director, Edmonton
Deacon Margaret Olson
Retired, Edmonton AB
(780) 431-1848
Diaconal Minister Sarah Rudd
Good Samaritan Society, Manager of Mission & Ethics
8861-75 Street SW
Edmonton, Alberta T6C 4G8
(780) 431-3818
Deacon Lorraine Schrader
Temporarily Without Call
Leduc AB
Diaconal Minister Karen Wedman
Good Samaritan Society, Director of Mission Effectiveness
Edmonton AB
(780) 431-3600
Deacon Jane Tse
Wing Kei Christian Care Center Calgary, AB
(403) 277-7433