Deacons

Diaconal Ministers, Deacons, and Deaconesses within the ABT Synod

There are many pastors either serving or retired on the roster of the Synod of Alberta and the Territories. Some of the retired clergy actively serve as interim pastors when there are parishes not currently served by a pastor. Please see each of the three menu lists for all active and retired pastors.

Deacon Signi Bruner
Retired, Camrose
(780) 672-6484
signibruner@gmail.com
Deacon Virginia Burke
Temporarily Without Call
vhink@hotmail.com
Deacon Wendy Coughlan
On Leave from Call
wmwithell@shaw.ca
Sister Monica Denk
Retired, Edmonton AB
(780) 916-0810
monica.denk@gmail.com
Deaconess Julie Hink
Retired, Edmonton AB
(780) 945-6006
deac.julie@gmail.com
Deacon Dr. Faith Nostbakken
Spiritual Director, Edmonton
780-435-6262
fnostbak@gmail.com
Deacon Margaret Olson
Retired, Edmonton AB
(780) 431-1848
mnolson@shaw.ca
Diaconal Minister Sarah Rudd
Good Samaritan Society, Manager of Mission & Ethics
8861-75 Street SW
Edmonton, Alberta T6C 4G8
(780) 431-3818
srudd@gss.org
Deacon Lorraine Schrader
Temporarily Without Call
Leduc AB
780-986-6436
schrader.lorraine@gmail.com
Diaconal Minister Karen Wedman
Good Samaritan Society, Director of Mission Effectiveness
Edmonton AB
(780) 431-3600
kwedman@gss.org
Deacon Jane Tse
Wing Kei Christian Care Center Calgary, AB
(403) 277-7433
janetse@wingkei.org