The Joint Anglican-Lutheran Commission (JALC) is a group of individuals from each church who meet twice yearly to explore ways our two churches can work even more closely together in full communion. One example of this growing cooperation is the 2013 Anglican-Lutheran Joint Assembly.

The members of the Joint Anglican-Lutheran Commission are:

Anglican Church of Canada

  • The Very Rev. Peter Wall (co-chair)
  • Bishop Chris Harper
  • Rev. Dr. William Harrison
  • Ms. Marilyn Malton
  • Rev. Dr. Maylanne Maybee
  • Ms. Dorothy Patterson
  • The Rev. Canon Dr. Scott Sharman (staff)

Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada

  • Bishop Larry Kochendorfer (co-chair)
  • Ms. Kathryn Smith
  • The Rev. Dr. Kayko Driedger Hesslein
  • Rev. Susan Climo
  • The Rev. Paul Gehrs (staff)