Pastors

There are one hundred and seventy-four ordained clergy on the roster of the Synod of Alberta and the Territories. Some of the retired clergy actively serve as interim pastors when there are parishes who are not currently served by a pastor. A complete listing of clergy, by name, is below.

Rev Horst Aechtner
Retired
Cochrane, AB
403-851-0449
haechtner@hotmail.com
Rev Dennis Aicken
St. Paul Lutheran Church
30 – 49402 Range Road 234
Rolly View, AB  T4X 0Y1
780-236-3892
dcaicken@telus.net
Rev Gary Aicken
Faith Lutheran Church170/2
PO Box 1078
Sundre AB T0M 1X0
403-638-3669
gaicken@telusplanet.net
Rev Ryan Andersen
OLC
ryancandersen@yahoo.com
Rev Greg Anderson
Trinity Lutheran Church
9929 105 Avenue
Grande Prairie AB T8V 1G7
780-532-4978
tlcgppastor@gmail.com
 Jason_Anderson_5046_022015_rdax_250x179 (2) Rev Jason Anderson
Trinity Lutheran Church
10014-81 Ave. NW
Edmonton AB T6E 1W8
(780) 433-1604
pastorjay@gmail.com
 Appleby_family Rev Jim Appleby
applebys@sardiusholsteins.com
IMG_6507 (3) (260x260) Rev Bonnie Arends, Interim Ministry
4618-49 Street
Camrose, AB  T4V 2M5
arends.bonnie@gmail.com
SONY DSC Rev Dr Julianne Barlow
Assistant for Mission,
10014 81 Avenue NW
Edmonton AB T6E 1W81
587-439-1937
julianne@albertasynod.ca
 Ted Becker (109x130) Rev Theodore Becker
Retired, Calgary AB
403-226-0423
Rev Dr Vernon Begalke
Retired, Grande Prairie AB
780-539-9956
rabvern@telusplanet.net
Rev Daniel Berg
Retired, Sherwood Park AB
780-416-1274
danandfreda@shaw.ca
Rev Reginald Berg
Bethany Lutheran Church
RR1  Tilley AB T0J 3K0   403-377-2371
Faith Lutheran Church
Gen Del
Rolling Hills AB T0J 2S0   403-964-3911
pr.regberg@gmail.com
Rev Angela Bergquist,
Retired, Hay Lakes
780-352-3267
abergquist@xplorenet.com
Rev Donald Bolstad
Retired, Wetaskiwin AB
780-361-2397
ianddbolstad@persona.ca
 Wallace Bornhuse 2016 Rev Wallace Bornhuse
All Saints Lutheran Church
380 Midpark Blvd SE
Calgary AB T2X 2K4
403-256-0262
pastorwallacebornhuse@gmail.com
Rev Laird Borst
Hope Lutheran Church
5104-106 Ave. NW
Edmonton AB T6A 1G2
780-466-8502
lsborst@shaw.ca
Rev Edwin Bowen
Retired, Calgary AB
403-547-2803
bowene@telus.net
Rev Faith Brace
Retired, Cochrane AB
403-932-2701
fbrace@telusplanet.net
Rev Robert Breitwieser
Retired, Strathmore AB
403-934-2005
breitwir@yahoo.com
Rev Scott Brown
St Matthew Evangelical Lutheran Church
Box 330
Thorsby AB T0C 2P0
780-789-3873
spjcbrwn@persona.ca
Rev Gary Buckley
Retired, Wetaskiwin AB
780-384-2415
buckleygd@hotmail.com
Rev William Bulger
Retired, Hinton AB
780-865-4148
flydog@telusplanet.net
Rev Arnie Burke
Retired, Redcliff AB
403-548-6921
arnburke@telusplanet.net
Kathy Calkins 2016 Rev Kathy Calkins
Peace Lutheran Church
4027 48 Avenue
Innisfail AB T4G 1J6
403-227-5104
krcalkins@shaw.ca
 Glen Carlson (105x130) Rev Glen Carlson
Retired, Stony Plain AB
780-963-6984
glen@canadasurfs.ca
Rev Rick Chappell
Trinity Lutheran Church
10214 102 Avenue
Westlock AB T7P 2H9
780-349-3638
rstanleychappell@gmail.com
  Rev Peter Chau
Retired, Calgary AB
403-286-3145
ykchau@telus.net
  Rev James Chell
Retired, Hinton AB
(780) 865-1905
jimchell@telusplanet.net
Rev Raymond Christenson
Retired, Edmonton AB
(780) 435-8165
raychr@shaw.ca
Rev Yun-Ming Chu
Retired, Thornhill ON
(905) 760-2287
 Dyanna Couture photo (135x135) Rev Dyanna Couture
Nazareth Lutheran Church
PO Box 264
Standard, AB  T0J 3G0
(403) 644-3848
Rev Bent Damkar
Retired, Stony Plain AB
(780) 963-7456
bedamkar@telus.net
Rev Jeff Decelle
Unity Lutheran Church
8 Palliser Place NE
Medicine Hat, AB T1C 1X1
(403) 527-7171
jeffdecelle@gmail.com
Ingrid Doerschel (105x130) Rev Ingrid Doerschel
Trinity Lutheran Church
10014-81 Ave. NW
Edmonton AB T6E 1W8
(780) 433-1604
Ingrid.Doerschel@gmx.net
 Kayko Driedger Hesslein (112x135) Rev Dr. Kayko Dreidger Hesslein, Interim
St. John Lutheran Church
204 6A Street NE
Calgary, AB  T2E 4A5
403 262 2862
kaykodh@hotmail.com
 Bruce Elhert 2 (95x130) Rev Bruce Ehlert
Mount Olivet Lutheran Church
205 Fir Street
Sherwood Park AB T8A 2G6
780-467-5994
pastor.bru@telus.net
 David Eriksson (111x130) Rev David Eriksson
Bethany Group
Camrose AB
David.Eriksson@bethanygrp.ca
 Harold Eriksson (98x130) (2) Rev Harold Eriksson
Retired, Red Deer AB
(403) 348-5424
heriksso@telus.net
Rev Vincent Eriksson
Retired, Camrose AB
(780) 672-7571
erissov@telus.net
 Ron Flamand (100x130) Rev Ronald Flamand
Retired, Leduc County, AB
(780) 416-4845
rflamand@mailhub.ca
Rev George Friedrich
Intentional Interim Ministry
georgefriedrich@hotmail.com
 David Friesen (96x130) Rev David Friesen
Calvary, La Glace/St John of Northmark, Woking/Trinity, Grande Prairie
Grande Prairie, AB
(780) 513-6217
davefries@telus.net
Martin Garber-Conrad Rev Martin Garber-Conrad
Edmonton Community Foundation
Edmonton, AB
780-426-0015
martin@ecfoundation.org
 Doug and Elise (95x130) Rev Douglas Giles
Cold Lake AB
(780) 639-2669
dougiles@telusplanet.net
Rev David Glawe
Brooks AB
(403)501-5163
dsglawe@shaw.ca
 020 (101x130) Rev Ken Grambo
Retired, Camrose AB
(780) 678-3227
kengrambo49@gmail.com
Pastor Barbara Groote_9634_r_5x7 (91x130) (91x130) Rev Barbara Groote
Ascension Lutheran Church
8405 83 Street NW
Edmonton AB T6C 2Z2
(780) 469-2421
pastor@alchurch.ca
Rev Peter Grundler
Chaplain, Glenrose Rehabilitation Hospital
pg6740@telus.net
Rev Stephen Hall,
Retired, Calgary AB
(403) 286-3070
Rev Richard Hanson
Retired, Lethbridge AB
(403) 381-7838
rjhanson@telusplanet.net
Rev Douglas Hanson-Torwalt
St John Lutheran Church Of Golden Spike
51301 Range Road 274
Spruce Grove AB T7Y 1H8
(780) 963-7656
Daranne Harris (108x130) (2) Rev Daranne Harris
Vice President & Chief Mission Officer
Bethany Care Society
1001 – 17 Street NW
Calgary, AB T2N 2E5
403-210-4616
daranne.harris@bethanyseniors.com
www.bethanyseniors.com
 Rev. Shane Hein Rev Shane Hein
St. Peter Lutheran Church
758-8 Street SE
Medicine Hat, AB  T1A 1M5
403-526-4687
rev.pastor.shane@gmail.com
Rev Douglas Heine
Grace Lutheran Church
102 Sunwapta Dr
Hinton AB T7V 1G3
(780) 865-7741
pastordougheine@gmail.com
Rev. Dr. James Hendricksen
Hosanna Lutheran Church
9009 – 163 St. NW
Edmonton AB T5R 2N8
(780) 484-3932
pastorjames@hosannalutheran.ab.ca
Rev Phil Hink
Retired, Edmonton AB
(780) 450-2201
phil.hink@gmail.com
Laura Holck (105x130) (2) Rev Dr. Laura Holck
Lutheran Church of the Cross
10620 Elbow Drive SW
Calgary, AB  T2W 1G4
(403) 255-4792
churchofthecross@shaw.ca
Pastor Laura and Pastor Phil (112x130) (2) Rev Dr. Phil Holck
Lutheran Church of the Cross
10620 Elbow Drive SW
Calgary, AB  T2W 1G4
(403) 255-4792
churchofthecross@shaw.ca
Rev Corliss Holmes
Retired, Calgary AB
(403) 252-4211
ch-cbh@shaw.ca
Rev Mark Hornig
Sherwood Park AB
Chaplain: LIME
mhornig@telusplanet.net
Rev. Susan Horton
Retired, Stony Plain AB
susanhorton@shaw.ca
 Laverne (93x130) Rev Laverne Hoveland
Retired, Camrose AB
(780) 672-6358
lbhove@telus.net