Synod of Alberta and the Territories
10014 – 81 Avenue NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 1W8

Phone: 780 439-2636
Toll-Free: 866-430-2636
Fax: 780 433-6623
General Inquiries

The Synod is served by one full-time staff, two part-time staff, and about thirty or more volunteers serving through various Ministry Teams (program committees) and council committees.

Synod office hours; Monday to Friday, 9:00 am to 3:00 pm. Closed Mondays, Fridays in July and August, as well as all Statutory holidays.

LAK May 2016 (2)



The Rev. Dr. Larry Kochendorfer
Contact Me




Marg Daly
Administrative Assistant (Full-time)
Contact Me




Sheryl Burry
Bookkeeper/Accounting (Part-time)

Contact Me





Lorelei Betke 
ABT Editor – Canada Lutheran (part-time, deployed)
Contact Me



Other part-time deployed Staff:

Bishop Don Sjoberg (ret.) – Consultant Related to Church Property and Dissolution of Congregations (including active cemeteries)

Diaconal Minister Dr. Faith Nostbakken – Northern Ecumenical Officer

Rev. Daranne Harris – Southern Ecumenical Officer

Rev. Gary Nickel – Synod Necrologist/Archivist

Colleen McGinnis – Wednesday Word Assistance


Spirit -Led Leadership                Hope-Filled Discipleship               Innovative Tradition           Collaborative Partnerships